We Are HiringWe're Growing... Now HiringApply Now
5

My experience with Belden's automotive on Prue road and Babcock was nothing less than exceptional. I had taken my 2015 Mazda CX5 to 3 different Automotive shops because i had a noise when driving and turning and each of the previous shops told me something different and of course with a hefty price tag quoted to fix what they thought was wrong. When Mike Rich at Beldens took a look at my car he quickly identified the real problem and tighten some bolts that fixed the noise i was hearing. He also performed a full inspection to make sure my vehicle was in top shape before I left. I highly recommend taking your car to this military friendly Belden's on Prue road. I will be sure to see them for all my automotive needs in the future. Eric B. Diaz

5

Found this place when I moved to San Antonio in 2021, and it has always been a reliable and affordable auto shop. Great service.

5

5 Star service! Very knowledgeable and hospitable business.

1

Crazy to think these people have a 5 star. I called in on Tuesday they scheduled me for Wednesday 8 am. I go leave my truck the morning of. They tell me they will need it all day to properly diagnose the engine with promises of a full report and pictures and this and that. So fine I give them the benefit of the doubt. As the day goes calling off work I’m sitting and waiting thinking they are taking care and going to have some news for me. I get a call around 4pm. David calls me and says that they still havnt got to my truck and they need to keep it till tomorrow and I won’t even be getting it back till the end of the day. I ask him why didn’t let me know around 12 I could’ve got my truck and salvaged my work day. All I get is a “sorry and and I’ll discount the inspection you can get your truck back tomorrow” so another work day to be sacrificed They call me back around 2 hours later after that call (6pm the same day)and tell me they were able to open the engine up and get to the lifters and put my engine all back together and deem my engine a full replacement that not even repairs to it would help. I NEED TO REPLACE THE WHOLE BLOCK. They pass me over to the tech to deliver the news and rudely insists that an engine replacement is the solution. Nobody out of all the mechanic have told me anything remotely like them. To top it all off I never got my photos and videos and report. Nor did I even receive a quote of any kind. I checked my engine for finger prints on the plastic or the air intake. Clean as a whistle they never got in my engine. They never sent me photos. They will tell you, you need a new engine if the job is too complicated for their small brained techs and staff to handle. Or if you give them a little attitude on their errors that cause inconveniences they will scare you away. Stay far away.

We are sorry you feel that way Raul. As we explained when we spoke on the phone, we identified the engine issue right away upon starting the vehicle and shut it down right away to avoid causing further issues. You asked for lifters but we knew that wouldn't solve the issue, you'd just be spending thousands that wouldn't fix your problem. Ethically, that's not something we were willing to do. Sorry again you felt like the service wasn't up to your expectations but we believe we did the best we could for you in the situation.

- Alamo Ranch Location
5

Reliable expert service by the most qualified staff.

5

China Grove facility has been and continues to be reliable, customer friendly, and has relatively quick service. Highly recommend.

5

Been here a few times and service has been excellent!

Thanks for the review Erick!

- Prue Location
5

Reliable expert service by the most qualified staff.

5

I highly recommend Belden's for your auto maintenance or repair. They are honest, professional and will never oversell you on products or services.

5

Came in for what I thought was a flat and to find out my engine dropped on my axle...😮‍💨 I was given a courtesy show of the repair needed and efficient time 🥰... Beautiful service and very Knowledgeable staff and manager ..I trust coming back and will be scheduling further repairs.

Sorry it wasn't as simple as a flat but glad we could get you fixed up and back on the road. Thanks for the review!

- Prue Location